FANDOM


"When you say- they must hear" strips are two panels long, and compare what the parents (Darryl and Wanda) say to what the kids (Zoe, Hammie, and possibly Wren when she's older) are doing. The first panel ("When you say") features Darryl or Wanda asking the kids to do something, usually in a nice, polite manner. The second panel ("They must hear") features Zoe, Hammie, or in more cases both of them, doing something different, such as crying or giving excuses as to why they won't brush their teeth.

HistoryEdit

There was originally only five strips that worked in this fashion, from Monday, May 19 to Friday, May 23 in 2003. But on Monday, April 18, 2011, another week featured "When you say- they must hear" strips. That week had six strips and lasted until Saturday, April 23, 2011.

Monday, May 19, 2003

first When you say- they must hear strip. Monday, May 19, 2003



Tuesday, May 20, 2003

Tuesday, May 20, 2003. When you say- they must hear strip



Wednesday, May 21, 2003

Wednesday, May 21, 2003 strip.



Thursday, May 22, 2003

Thursday, May 22, 2003

Friday, May 23, 2003

Friday, May 23, 2003




Monday, April 18, 2011

Monday, April 18, 2011

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Thursday, April 21, 2011

Thursday, April 21, 2011











Friday, April 22, 2011

Friday, April 22, 2011


Saturday, April 23, 2011

Saturday, April 23, 2011

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.